Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Evil Bou around the world
Evil Bou around the world
Publicité
Archives
30 octobre 2010

NGuyen Family on the move

In about a week, my cousin who lives in Laos will get married. And for this event, my aunts have travelled to Vientiane last week, and my parents with my grandma are flying out tomorrow morning. It is a stressful moment: Passports, gifts, transportation.... OMG!!!

Well, I've fixed some of it just now. I called AirFrance hotline and after a long 10-15 minute wait, I finally got to speak with someone. After spelling him out my gandma's maiden name instead of her married name (trouble with being a widow I guess), we found out there was no passport recorded... to cut the story short, there should be no problem for her at the airport tomorrow. So I took the opportunity to ask him about boarding assistance for... you know... "old" people :p . In only 5 minutes, it was agreed that a hostess would come and pick my grandma up at the check-in counter with a wheeling chair, take her to the plane, and pick her up at the door upon arrival. I am so relieved. Such a long flight can't be comfortable when you're over 70. It's not comfortable whatever your age really!

After my parents leave, I will be pretty busy myself. I'm flying to Germany next Wednesday, come back Friday evening. Then I'll be in Romania Sunday to Friday. And finally, I will fly to Milan on Sunday November, 14th where I will have a week of workshop and on Friday Morning, I will fly to LOS ANGELES to see my brother! I miss him so much... it's been 6 months!!! (since May, 2nd this year)

Oh well... Evilbou is still on the move!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
F
One of the main thing is to update the others with the current situations and with the circumstances,the main thing i like about your post is the details and some of the information which is really handy and useful for me and also for the people too,so i will say thanks for sharing such a great and remarkable post.
Publicité