Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Evil Bou around the world
Evil Bou around the world
Publicité
Archives
27 mai 2009

EvilBou lost in Copenhagen (Shopping) Streets

Yesterday afternoon, I landed in Copenhagen Airport. And something I knew but obviously forgot was that Denmark doesn't use EURO!!!

So I wanted to go and have a look at the city before going to the hotel in Taastrup (30min train ride from Copenhagen city centre). So here I was looking for a way to go to the city from the airport. As I was walking and looking at a machine which would sell me tickets to go somewhere... I wasn't sure where or how. A very nice English-speaking Airport security guy offered me his help. And he told me the metro would take me directly to Copenhagen city centre.
So I bought a metro ticket to
Copenhagen centre. The Copenhagen metro is more like the one in Lille than Paris, with 2 lines, and it doesn't go underground which was nice because yesterday the weather was absolutely gorgeous. And in less than 15 min, I was in the city centre.
So far, this is the fastest and cheapest and more convenient way I've ever seen from an airport to the city.

As I was walking along the streets, I noticed at least 7 different H&M shops (H&M, H&M for Men, H&M for Women, H&M for Kids), a lot of bikes, and a lot of luxury shops (Louis Vutton, Gucci,etc) but also UK chains (Topshop, Vero Moda, Aldo, etc) Believe it or not, I didn't buy a single piece of clothing... at least not for myself. I bought a Liverpool FC jersey and T-shirt for my little brother.
And guess what? I only saw one McDonalds! And I have been walking for about 2 hours!!! 

Something I didn't like was that shops closed at 6pm. They close at 7 on Saturdays. and I think they are open on Sundays, but I'll have to ask.

Then.... I got lost. I had to find the train station now to go to my hotel in Hoje Taastrup. Before going to Copenhage I had made absolutely no planning whatsoever... But I felt this adventurous feeling that I had before and felt happy anyways.

So I finally found the train station, and after 15 min I finally decided to take the S-train to Taastrup. There was one train every 10 minutes, and it'd take 27 minutes to get there. Half an hour later, I was checking in the hotel.

Metro ticket Airport-city centre: 31.50 DKK
Liverpool FC Jersey+Tshirt: 649 DKK
Train ticket city centre-Hoje Taastrup: 63 DKK
1€ = 7.35 DKK approx

Pictures from the plane above Denmark

P1040448P1040449

 

I just got out of the metro station and see Copenhagen city centre for the very first time

P1040450P1040451P1040453P1040454

P1040456P1040457P1040458P1040459

This is the biggest pillow I have ever slept on. So soft and comfortable. Big Toblerone at airport shop

P1040463P1040447

Macaroons, so pretty

P1040444P1040445P1040446

And pictures from the plane

P1040465P1040468

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité